22 September 2000 @ 12:54 am
AniME!
I seem to have become a sort of Anime expert these days, and I don't know why! It's not like I know anything... I mean, I watch Slayers *dubbed*! That automatically makes me a total Anime idiot.

I hate Akira! Hate hate hate Akira. Like Roujin Z though!

And I have actually seen...

You will never believe this...

A LIVE-ACTION Dragon Ball.
Current Mood: giggly
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] tigerphoenix.livejournal.com on September 22nd, 2000 03:45 am (UTC)
Ummm
I'm not touching the 'live action' Dragon Ball comment with a ten foot pole.

I've seen DBZ toys, yeah, but none of the "Dragon Balls"....

Oh hell.

::runs runs RUNS!::
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] realkate.livejournal.com on September 22nd, 2000 05:59 am (UTC)
Akira Sucks
Yeah well from someone who's older and has prolly seen and owned more anime than you...

Akira sucks.....Well the original doesn't suck so much but what they released here does.

I seem to say that a lot don't I?

Hehe

Want me to become the Anime goddess again babe?

-=K=-
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] pooka.livejournal.com on September 22nd, 2000 12:30 pm (UTC)
All right, Experts ....
I've got a paycheck on the way, and our local Virgin Megastore has lots of copies of the various Gundam series on both DVD and VHS.

Now, my kids aren't really fond of the show, it's too grown up of a cartoon for them. Groovy. The only DVD player we have in the house is on my laptop, and granted, I've bought quite a few movies "just for me" to watch on my laptop whenever and wherever I want.

The thing is ... which format would you recommend? My Wind Named Amnesia is actually rather fuzzy on DVD compared to other cartoons and Anime. The VHS copies I've seen have been much clearer, so I'm a little paranoid now (though Vampire Hunter D is being bought on DVD just as soon as it's released in, what, October?).

I can always hook my laptop to the TV and watch DVDs on the big screen with surround sound, so that's not an issue, it's image quality that I'm wondering about after seeing WNA.

Do I go ahead and say the hell with it and grab them on DVD, since I'm really the only one that cares about it, or go for VHS?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)